About AMAZONAS Naturprodukte Handels GmbH: Company History and Values | Team | Quality

The Brazilian rainforest

The green lund of the world

AMAZONAS stands for high-quality natural products.
Our name speaks for our connection to the largest biotope on earth, to the "green lungs of this world".

The rainforest gives us air to breathe. And yet it continues to be destroyed every day. Commercial slash-and-burn and deforestation on a dramatic scale are causing the green lungs to dwindle. Our credo is not only to maintain high quality standards for our products, but also to make a small contribution to preserving the Brazilian rainforest.

Our raw materials, such as acai, acerola, camu camu and guarana, come from wild and sustainable cultivation, always in harmony with nature. The rainforest is an important livelihood for the local population, who respectfully and consciously cultivate, harvest and process our fruits.

AMAZONAS - About Us

Company History and Values | Team | Quality | Reports and Impressions

Company History and Values

It all started in Bavaria at the Sport University of Munich.  Sport was always my passion – where it is about performing, finding your own limits and staying fit. As well as my Sports Studies, I trained to be a diving, surfing and ski instructor, added a distance learning course in Business Studies and took various foreign language courses.

After my studies I wanted to satisfy my thirst for adventure and went travelling for three months in the mysterious Amazon region. I had always been fascinated by the amazing and colourful range of unknown plants and exotic fruits. I really wanted to bring the fruits of the jungle back to Europe and founded the company AMAZONAS in 1990. There were many hurdles to overcome but after long and tight confrontations with the various authorities, I was the first company to be finally allowed to distribute Guarana on the German market. Persistence and optimism were and are to this day the key to my success: AMAZONAS is now globally recognised as a specialist in exquisite natural products.

Company History and Values

Team | Contact Partners

Managing Director, Order Processing and Customer Services, Accounting

Contact Partners

Quality Guarantee

Our most important quality criteria

Quality Guarantee

AMAZONAS Video

Join us on a journey to our plantation in Brazil and enjoy unparalleled images of a Guarana harvest in the middle of the rainforest.

AMAZONAS Video

Travel Report Brazil

AMAZONAS in the rainforest – Expedition „Guarana“

Travel Report Brazil

Foto-Impressions

Team | Fruits | Brazil | Nature ...

Photo Impressions

Help Project in Brazil

We support a child help project in Brazil: Donating for a future-oriented education and leisure activities.

Help Project in Brazil

Über AMAZONAS Naturprodukte Handels GmbH, Schwetzingen

Der brasilianische Regenwald

Die grüne Lunge der Welt

AMAZONAS steht für hochwertige Naturprodukte.
Wir importieren und vertreiben hochwertige Fruchtpulver Extrakte, vorwiegend aus Südamerika.
Unser Name spricht für unsere Verbundenheit zum größten Biotop der Erde, zur „grünen Lunge dieser Welt“.

Der Regenwald gibt uns Luft zum Atmen. Und doch wird er jeden Tag weiter vernichtet. Kommerzielle Brandrodung und Abholzung von dramatischem Ausmaß lassen die grüne Lunge schwinden. Unser Credo ist nicht nur der Erhalt hoher Qualitätsstandards für unsere Produkte, sondern auch einen kleinen Beitrag zu leisten, um den brasilianischen Urwald zu erhalten.

Unsere Rohware, wie Acai, Acerola, Camu-Camu, Guarana stammen aus Wildwuchs und nachhaltigen Anbau, immer im Einklang mit der Natur. Der Regenwald ist eine wichtige Lebensgrundlage für die einheimische Bevölkerung, die unsere Früchte respektvoll und bewusst anbauen, ernten und verarbeiten.

Über die AMAZONAS Naturprodukte Handels GmbH

Team | Firmengeschichte und Werte | Qualität | Reportagen und Impressionen

Firmengeschichte und Werte

Es begann in Bayern, an der Sportuniversität München. Mein Herz gehörte seit jeher dem Sport – wenn es darum ging, Leistung zu bringen, die eigenen Grenzen zu erleben und fit zu sein. Ich ergänzte mein Sportstudium um Zusatzausbildungen zur Tauch-, Surf- und Skilehrerin, hängte ein Fernstudium der Betriebswirtschaft an und besuchte diverse Fremdsprachenkurse.

Guarana Vertrieb auf dem deutschen Markt

Gleich im Anschluss wollte ich meine Abenteuerlust stillen und reiste für drei Monate in das geheimnisvolle Amazonasgebiet. Diese unfassbar reiche und bunte Vielfalt an unbekannten Pflanzen und exotischen Früchten faszinierte mich schon immer. Ich wollte die Früchte des Urwalds unbedingt nach Europa bringen und so gründete ich 1990 die Firma Amazonas. Es galt viele Stolpersteine zu überwinden, doch nach langen und zähen Auseinandersetzungen mit den verschiedensten Behörden erlaubte man mir endlich, als erstes Unternehmen, Guaraná auf dem deutschen Markt zu vertreiben. Beharrlichkeit und Optimismus waren und sind bis heute mein Erfolgsrezept: die Firma Amazonas ist mittlerweile ein weltweit anerkannter Spezialist für auserlesene Naturprodukte.

Firmengeschichte und Werte

Team | Ansprechpartner

Geschäftsführung, Auftragsbearbeitung und Kundenbetreuung, Buchhaltung

Ansprechpartner

Qualitätsgarantie | Import von Naturprodukten

Unsere wichtigsten Qualitätskriterien

Qualitätsgarantie

AMAZONAS Video | Guarana Plantage und Guaranaernte in Brasilien

Begleiten Sie uns auf eine Reise zu unserer Plantage in Brasilien und genießen Sie einzigartige Bilder einer Guaranaernte mitten im Regenwald.

AMAZONAS Video

Reisebericht Brasilien | AMAZONAS – Guarana-Experte in Deutschland

AMAZONAS im Regenwald – Expedition „Guarana“

Reisebericht Brasilien

Kinder-Hilfsprojekt in Brasilien

Wir unterstützen ein Kinder Hilfsprojekt in Brasilien: Spenden für eine zukunftsorientierte Ausbildung und Freizeitbeschäftigung.

Hilfsprojekt in Brasilien

Foto-Impressionen AMAZONAS Naturprodukte

Team | Früchte | Brasilien | Natur ...

Foto-Impressionen